loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
loading data
 

2 bedroom Berlin apartment in Wilmersdorf, close to the metro

Bundesallee, Berlin, Germany

Guests rating: 8  
 
my shortlist  Print  Share on Facebook
 
May 2010
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
 
 
 
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
Jun 2010
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
Jul 2010
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
 
 
 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
   Occupied     Available     Available/Special Offer
 
 
 Use the search engine on the left to find the availability of this accommodation on the dates that you wish to stay
 To choose your dates you can use the calender on the upper section. Simply choose the desired month and select your arrival and departure dates, clicking on the days that are marked as free.
 
 
8
 
Total Reviews 3
 
 

 
  Name: Anonymous
 
Rental Period:  From 11-03-2010 to 14-03-2010
9
Overall Satisfaction
 
9
 
Standard of Accommodation
 
8
Location
 
10
Contact Person
 
10
 
Comments:
"muy bien"
 
 
  Name: Anonymous
 
Rental Period:  From 31-12-2009 to 02-01-2010
9
Overall Satisfaction
 
9
 
Standard of Accommodation
 
8
Location
 
10
Contact Person
 
10
 
Comments:
"Clean and big enough apartment with space for 7 persons. Bathroom with bath and good shower. Kitchen with oven, dish washer etc. Very nearby subway and taxi stand."
 
 
  Name: ---
 
Rental Period:  From 13-12-2009 to 17-12-2009
6
Overall Satisfaction
 
6
 
Standard of Accommodation
 
4
Location
 
10
Contact Person
 
6
 
Comments:
"Plus points - warm apartment in good location for Ubahn to central Berlin. Old building with high ceilings, original floor boards andlarge windows gave atmosphere to the lounge. Negative points - had to go through a bedroom to get to the kitchen - in our view this is not acceptable. This bedroom had no windows to the outside - the window was into the 2nd bedroom. Having looked at the website on our return, we can see from the plan that this is shown but it should be pointed out in the description as we hadn't picked this up from the plan and to be honest, I would have expected this arrangement to contravene the building regs. There was a 'bunk bed' wooden platform above the fold up camp bed double bed on the floor - I would not have liked to sleep there as it involved climbing a vertical ladder and crawling to a thin mattress laid on the platform, with very little headroom between the platform and the ceiling. The bed beneath the platform had a thin mattress, cheap pillows and duvets. The 2nd bedroom had the kitchen and 1st bedroom windows on one wall (with blinds) and windows with not very effective sound insulation on the opposite wall facing a very busy dual carriageway road. Our daughter sleeping in this room was woken several times each night from the traffic noise. The kitchen had no cupboard space for food and no ventilation. The settee was covered with a bed sheet. The towels were the thinnest and roughest I have ever seen - we nicknamed them the exfoliators / sandpaper. Overall impression - owner has tried to save money by providing the cheapest type of furniture / not replacing furniture and squeezing more people in than the layout of the apartment can accommodate. Strongly recommend that you revist this accommodation and review whether to keep it on your books. We have stayed in several German apartments and have found them to be of an impressively high standard of furnishings and fittings. This, we hope, is an odd exception. If you keep this on your books, you should make it clear what the layout is i.e. access to kitchen via a bedroom with no external ventilation and window going into 2nd bedroom. Bunk bed definitely not suitable for children. Maximum number of residents should be reviewed. As there were only 3 of us staying in the apartment, although we were unhappy with the accommodation, it was manageable as we were family. "
 
 
loadinfo.gif Loading
 

ico_phone.gif UK: 0844 202 1990  |  US: 1-800 5672927  |  Int: +34 93 467 37 82  | Open from 14h to 20h (GMT+1)  
 
Thank you for waiting while we complete your search
waiter loader
logos_waiter_BE.png